Offer creation and acceptance
You can now create offers, send them to your customers and have your customers confirm them the way it suits your process.
The ways to accept them are:
A customer calls or writes an e-mail letting the business know they want to accept and an employee manually confirms the offer, turning it into a booking.
A customer accepts the offer via a button on the Booking Page.
A customer accepts the offer by signing the contract on the Booking Page.
A customer accepts the offer on the Booking Page by agreeing to the terms and making an online down payment.
Learn more you can read more about how to handle down payments on the Booking Page here:
You can decide for each offer individually which acceptance mode you want to use.
When an offer is confirmed (regardless of the method) it is automatically turned into a normal booking, with the status “booked” (green dot).
Please Note:
1) Currently all offers are “blocking offers” (so with reservation). This means that an offer blocks the items it contains for the chosen booking time range. In the next iteration (which should be coming in a few weeks), we will also introduce an offer type, which doesn’t block the items and therefore allows you to create multiple offers for the same items and the same time range to send out to different customers.
2) Currently offers can only be created by a Rentware user via the backend.
We will also work on allowing customers to create offers themselves via the widgets.
Creating an offer
You can create an offer the same way you would an order.
Either via the Disposition by double clicking on the timeline and selecting “Blocking offer”, or via the
by clicking on the plus in the top right corner.
You can then select the location, time range, items, customer, etc. and click on “create offer” in the top right corner.
Once the offer is created, you can send it to the customer.
To do that click on “Send offer” in the top right corner and you will get a sidebar:

Here you can chose the acceptance mode (as described above), how long the offer is valid and which documents should be attached to the Offer-Email.
The “Valid until” is per default set to the booking start, but you change it to be another date (like 3 days before the booking start).
When you click on “Send offer”, the customer will receive an “Offer E-mail”.
You can configure the content of this email in the
You can find it as the type “Offer E-mail”.
Within this mail the customer will find a button leading them to the Booking Page.
There they can either confirm directly, or will find a call to action to contact the business (depending on the acceptance mode selected).
Validity, cancellation and reactivation
When the “Valid until” date and time pass, the offer will become “expired” and will automatically be assigned the status “cancelled”.
It will also get this status if you cancel it manually by going into the offer and clicking on “Cancel offer”:

When an offer is cancelled, its items are freed up again (same as with normal bookings) and the customer can no longer accept it.
A cancelled offer can be reactivated by clicking on “Reactivate offer”:

Doing so will first run a check to see if the items in this offer are still available for the offer time range. If they are, the offer will become active again and the items will be blocked again.
If the items are no longer available (because somebody else booked or blocked them), then the offer can not be reactivated.
Automatic Tags
You can have the system automatically attach tags to offers (like the “Cancelled Offer” you see in the screenshots above.
This way you can easily differentiate between for example manually cancelled offers and expired offers. Those tags will be visible in the offer details, in the offers list and in the disposition view.
You can configure those tags in the
Here you can also configure which acceptance modes should even be selectable when sending an offer.